Notice of Spring Election

April 3, 2018


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the Village of Bruce, on Tuesday, April 3, 2018, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term for the Village Trustees will begin on April 17, 2018.  All terms are for two years.

Office                                                  Incumbent

Village Trustee                                    Mark Zimmer

Village Trustee                                    Shane Trott

Village Trustee                                    Gayanne Skogen


NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that a village caucus for the purpose of nominating candidates to appear on the spring election ballot for the above listed offices will be scheduled during the month of December 1, 2017 and January 1, 2018. The caucus will be held on a date no sooner than January 2, 2018, and not later than January 21, 2018.  Notice of the scheduled date of the caucus will be given at least five days before the caucus.

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

Done in the Village of Bruce on November 22, 2017.

Terry Hegeholz